The Top Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 Resource

Join the best E39A 1991-1992 Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 community and document your GVR4 journey.

• Software Upgraded - Reset Your Password to Login
    In order to log in after the forum software change, you need to reset your password. If you don't have access to the email address you used to register your GVR4.org account, you won't be able to reset your password. In that case, follow the instructions here to regain access to the forum.

I'm a noob. 383/2000, pics and mod plans inside

Lostkoz

Hello all

I recently purchased this 91 galant from a good friend of mine. First time owning a car like this, not the first time I've owned a 4g63 powered car however. A little info on my back round and previous cars I've owned. Always had a passion and love for cars and speed (who doesn't right?) I've owned multiple cars since I started driving at the old age of 16. My first turbo 4 banger was an Srt-4 I bought new in 2005, threw a stage 3 turbo and supporting mods on drove it for a year and decided I wanted an evo. Bought a new WW 06 evo ix, first time owning a 4g63 powered vehicle and I absolutely loved it, had the evo for just over a year and traded it in for another evo ix but in silver, threw a tune and exhaust on it and called it a day. I sold the evo in 2008 and haven't owned a Mitsubishi since. I'm a little rusty and continue to research and increase my knowledge ( a lot has changed in 8 years) on the 4g63 platform.

On to the current project

91 galant vr4 #383/2000

The car has a decent amount of upgrades, I plan on changing a few of them
Current mod list (as much as I can remember) I'm sure I'll forget something

-Deatschwerks 300 or 340 I can't remember
--Evo 9 injectors
--FPR
--Return line
--Zetronix ZT-3
--K-sport coilovers
--braided brake and clutch lines
--your choice evo wheels
--MHI 20g, she's pretty tight
--Synapse BOV
--DSM link, V3 full
--Jacks trans
--Eagle/Wiseco combo
--4 bolt, 5 lug, AWS deleted